Preggercise

As some of you may know, I’m 8 months pregnant! One of the things I really wanted to be committed to in pregnancy was exercise. I didn’t want to just cancel my gym membership because I was afraid of hurting the baby, but I also didn’t want to keep working out blindly not knowing what was safe or not. I know that exercising while your pregnant can make for a smoother delivery, help you stay in a healthy weight gain range throughout your pregnancy, and really help in losing the baby weight after delivery. There’s definitely a million more benefits to exercise, (pregnant or not) so I needed to find a way to do it safely. Enter Lindsey.

After a brief conversation with my friend Lindsey, a personal trainer, she told me that she wanted to specialize in pregnancy workouts. She had been learning all about trimester specific workouts and even how to get the baby involved in the workout post-pregnancy. I was thrilled! I’m pretty sure we started my sessions almost immediately after that conversation! Since Lindsey comes to my home, it’s been super convenient. I am so incredibly grateful for the difference it’s made throughout my pregnancy. Pregnancy has not been a smooth ride for me, (who would have thought I would be so uncomfortable and exhausted?!) but I can tell that pushing through these workouts and continuing to exercise throughout has made a huge difference so far.

I’ll be blogging again about Preggercise after Hudson comes, but for now I’d love to share some of the marketing photos I did for her. Also, if you’re interested in setting up sessions with Lindsey or simply want more info about Preggercise, you can email her at lindsey@preggercise.com.

IMG_0021 IMG_0015 IMG_0029 IMG_0037 IMG_0068 IMG_0071 IMG_0077 IMG_0082 IMG_0086 IMG_0102 IMG_0108  IMG_0120 IMG_0127 IMG_0133 IMG_0149 IMG_0151 IMG_0156 IMG_0163 IMG_0178 IMG_0199 IMG_0209

Big thanks to my models: Jessica Lambros- 2nd trimester, Lauren Johnstun- 3rd Trimester, and Stephanie Robertson- 3rd Trimester

Leave a comment